2016 Natural Beauty Council Beautification Awards

The Fond du Lac County Natural Beauty Council recently selected winners for the 2016 Natural Beauty Council Beautification Awards. Winners were selected for “outstanding efforts by homes, businesses, farms, institutions, and churches that contribute to the beautification and preservation through landscaping and outside property improvements.” The winners were announced at the September 20, 2016 Fond du Lac County Board of Supervisors meeting.

Natural Beauty Council Beautification Award Winners:

Thomas & Jane Andrews Ballon
E. Division Street, Fond du Lac

Breezy Hill Campground
Cearns Lane, Fond du Lac


Byron Historical Society’s Yellowstone Trail Markers
Highway 175, Byron


Frank & Debra Dorn Historic Ebert Home
E. Division Street, Fond du Lac

Kate & Gary Flohr
Deneveu Circle, Fond du Lac

Gärten Factory
Brooke Street, Fond du Lac


Robert & Beverly Kloos
Rose Eld Road, Rosendale

Keith & Sharon Krohn
Raube Road, Brandon

John & Jeanne McDowell
Eastbrook Lane, Fond du Lac

Patty Percy
US Highway 45, Eden

Red Cabin at Green Acres Bar & Supper Club
Fourth Street Road, Fond du Lac

Ed & Lynn Schneider
E. Division Street, Fond du Lac

Shepherd of the Hills Church & School
County Road B, Eden


Whispering Springs Golf Course & Banquet Facility
Whispering Springs Drive, Fond du Lac

Zacherl Funeral Home & Crematory
E. Division Street, Fond du Lac

4-H Club Welcome Sign Flower Bed
Corner of B & V, Eden


About the Natural Beauty Council

The Natural Beauty Council consists of five members appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by the County Board of Supervisors to include citizens interested and qualified to act on matters affecting the preservation and enhancement of the county’s natural beauty. The membership of this council includes:

  • Marianne Gieger
  • Paul Levandowski
  • Mary Jean Nicholson
  • Sue Siegesmund
  • Gerda Strupp